GUESTBOOK

EMAIL ME

PHOTOS

OLDER ENTRIES





♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
10 November 2008 - 5:38 am
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


Oh how strange. My first ever truly private entry. Having locked my diary for the first time in seven years.

Ach it was eventually going to come wasn't it. There was just too much identifying stuff on there for it to stay public forever. My main regret was my user name, which I regretted almost immediately on starting it. If it wasn't under my name it probably could have stayed public longer. But I suspect parental snooping is going on.

It isn't like I have anything private on here anymore. I kinda stopped that kind of gossiping years ago. It just wasn't worth it to bitch, and it all felt a bit forced on a public forum. But there are entries from like seven years of my life here. And I just don't feel comfortable with people having access to that. It is strange, I never had a problem with people who had been reading it all along. It is just new people who make me uneasy. I don't really fancy my parents reading through a record of my last seven years!

It is sad though. I've seen all the diaries of people I know fall by the way side over the years and I kinda hoped mine could keep going.

I would start another one but what I worry about is that I will stop logging into this account if I do that and all my entries will be lost. I just doubt I will ever follow through my master plan to print it all out and put it in folders. If I did that I would feel happy starting a new diary, but I just don't see myself doing it any time soon. Some 1000 entries!

One day I might get round to it. Then I will probably start again with a less shit user name. But until then I will just try and keep this for myself.

Which in fairness is the best thing in some ways. This has always been meant to be an exercise in self refection and memories. It has over the years certainly been subject to censorship, media spin, and abridgement subject to its readership. Also due to my reluctance to bitch in a public forum (for reasons of good taste) there has been stuff I just haven't talked about. So having it private private might not be a bad idea.

Unless I can find a way to port diaryland......hmmmmmm interesting.

*opens new tab*

Ah no. Fail. I presume this might be an option when Diaryland ceases to operate. I imagine they will pass their members on to another online blog site. I would be gutted though if they just switched the server off one day. Back to the printing plan.

So anyway, here we go, private diary. I don't get the feeling that it is going to be much more exciting even way. I hope things won't be like this forever and I can open my diary again some day. It just feels strange writing things you know noone is going to read again but you.

Man I should go to bed and try to sleep. I mess my own sleep up so badly with this staying up all night business. But having just dropped Clare off at the airport (to visit Johnny) I am wide awake. Maybe just a little bit of virtual villager before bed.....

Yawns, buggar, this locked diary business is annoying.

Rxxx

LOL - weird signing off a letter to myself with Rxxx


Before *~* After about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!